Andhra Pradesh Blind Cricket Team won Title National Blind Cricket Tournament

Nov 4 2017 7:46 PM

sports, Andhra Pradesh Blind Cricket Team, National Blind Cricket Tournament, Gujarat Blind cricket Team

Andhra Pradesh Blind Cricket Team won the National Blind Cricket Tournament:

Defending champion Andhra Pradesh team defended the title in the national cricket tournament of the blind. In the final of the tournament, Andhra defeated Gujarat by seven wickets in the final. The toss was first dismissed by Gujarat in the 35 overs for the loss of 9 wickets and 250 runs. Captain Ganesh Matondkar (64), Sanjay (35) AP bowler Durga Rao (4/28) took four wickets. Then Man of the Match T. Krishna (103 not out off 97 balls) hit three wickets in the 31-over match in the 31st over. Venkateshwara Rao (66) and captain Ajay Reddy (32) Former Indian cricketers Ajit Wadekar and Umesh Kulkarni awarded the trophy to the winners. Winner of the second consecutive win 50 thousand prize money also received. Runner-up Gujarat gained 30 thousand cash.